On 25th September we will be premiering Sorcerer – The Quarantine Sessions; an exclusive, digital only, release of three live acoustic songs. Sorcerer kicked off spring 2020 with the release of our critically acclaimed third album Lamenting Of The Innocent via Metal Blade Records.

The album, hit the official album charts in 4 different countries (#18 in Germany) and was rewarded ‘Album of the Month’ in magazines Deaf Forever and RockHard. In support of the album various summer festivals and club shows were planned.
The unexpected downtime due to COVID-19, called for a creative solution to celebrate and promote the release of the new album. Therefore, on May 23rd we broadcasted our Album Release Party during a 2 hour live stream.

In an intimate livingroom setting at Stockholm’s Popskolan, we and people closely involved in the making of Lamenting Of The Innocent talked about the realization of the new album and answered all of your questions. Highlight of the event was unmistakably the acoustic live set.
For the occasion we presented rearranged versions of Condemned and Deliverance – songs from the new album – and our classic Prayers For A King.

Because of the special nature of the album presentation, we decided to release recordings of this quarantine live set on EP. Sorcerer – The Quarantine Sessions will be available from 25th September on all digital plattforms.

Tracklist – The Quarantine Sessions
1. Deliverance (Acoustic Live)
2. Condemned (Acoustic Live)
3. Prayers For A King (Acoustic Live)

This entry was posted in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.